Nebraska and South Dakota Introduce “Three-Splash” Duck Limit Option

Survival Basics

Hunters will be able to choose a Tier One license, the traditional option, which allows six ducks, with some restrictions on the species and sex of the ducks in their bag. Tier Two will be the three-splash limit. Hunters are limited to a total of three ducks with no restrictions at all on species or sex. A hunter with a Tier Two, three-splash license can shoot three hen mallards, for instance, while Tier One hunters have to stop at two hens, although they are allowed five mallards in all. Hunters will have to choose a Tier One or Tier Two limit when they purchase their hunting license and no switching Tiers will be allowed during the season.

You Might Like

Articles You May Like

New McLaughlin Poll Shows Majority Supports 2A, Current Laws
3 Day, Bushcraft and Fishing in the Backcountry.
Take Action: Urge Senator Murkowski & Senator Sullivan to Oppose Biden’s ATF Nominee!
Viking Hatchet (#WonderWoman Edition)
FPC Responds to Senate Democrats Proposed Federal Ban on Standard Capacity Firearm Magazines

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *